Best Covers by Ed Sheeran

Ed SheeranAs I’ve previously mentioned, I deem Ed Sheeran as the king of covers. Here are my top 10 favorite covers by him:

Volcano


Would’ve been great without the audience singing along, but I like this version *slightly* better than the original by Damien Rice (mainly because I can listen to this more upbeat version at work without wanting to cry).

Drunk In Love


The way he tries to pronounce “surfboardt” exactly like Queen Bey at 2:35 is one of the most the cutest things I’ve ever witnessed.

We Found Love


I always have to fight back the tears while listening to this slowed down version of RihRih’s song. #TheEdEffect

Pony


*swoons* (all of my thoughts about his cover of Ginuwine’s song, so I’m just going to leave it at that)

…Baby One More Time


Him belting “sign” at :55 did the trick for me.

Chasing Cars


I forgot that this was a cover of Snow Patrol’s song. Ed definitely made it one of his own.

Make You Feel My Love


Adele’s version of Bob Dylan’s song is one of my top 10 favorite songs of all time (another great song to cry to), but Ed Sheeran’s rendition still deserves praise.

Skinny Love


Wouldn’t it be great if Bon Iver and Ed Sheeran did a collab.

Swim Good


Ed’s cover made me appreciate Frank Ocean’s song a little more.

Little Things


The screaming is so ANNOYING. Although I hold One Direction very dear to my heart, I wish Ed Sheeran would’ve kept this song for himself.

Author: Solimar Serrano

Solimar (also known as Soly) Serrano graduated from the University of Texas at Austin with a B.S. in Advertising and a Business Foundations Certificate. She grew up within the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex, but currently resides in New York, NY to work as an Assistant Media Planner at GroupM. Her life revolves around broccoli, new and upcoming trends within the Advertising industry (particularly in the digital realm), and her Pug/Boston Terrier mix named Meatball. She's using this platform to showcase/improve her graphic design skills along with the expressing workings of her inner mind in order to maintain her sanity. That being said, it's worth noting that most of her posts might seem like a mind dump...only because they are.

Leave a Reply

